Gregory Wathelet

Official website of belgian rider, Grégory Wathelet

Belgium victorious at St. Gallen

Belgium won the Nation’s Cup at St. Gallen with a score of 9 faults, ahead of Switzerland (12 faults) and Ireland (13 faults). The team, comprise of Gregory Wathelet – Conrad de Hus (8-0), Niels Bruynseels – Pommeau du Heup (4-0), Jos Verlooy – Domino (0-0), and Peter Devos – Dream of India Greenfield (5-0), finished at the top of this very delicate course after a remarkable second round on zero faults. Special mention goes to the magnificent performance of Jos Verloy who jumped double clear. This victory allows Belgium to take the lead in the provisional placings for the Longines Nation’s Cup battle, in front of France and Ireland. The next qualifying stage that will count for our team will take place after the European Championships at Aachen where we will ride to qualify for the Olympic Games in Rio.


This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.